Adult Leagues Adult Tournaments Junior Tournaments Jr. Team Tennis Tennis For Kids




fb twitter






2017 10U Team Championships



The inaugural Memphis Open 10 and Under Team Championships served up lots of fun on finals weekend at the 41st running of the ATP Memphis Open presented by Service Master. Six boys, six girls, and two coaches from Arkansas, Kentucky, Mississippi, and Tennessee partook in a team competition on Saturday and Sunday at Leftwich Tennis Center, official practice site for the Memphis Open. Players had the opportunity to play singles, doubles, and mixed doubles while representing their state in this competition. Congratulations to Team Tennessee for winning the inaugural team event.


Each participant was given three complimentary tickets to quarter-final, semi-final, and final matches, a jumbo-sized tennis ball, and Memphis Open player credentials. In addition to the team event, players had the opportunity to meet with #26 ATP tour player and Olympic Bronze Medalist, Steve Johnson, on Saturday afternoon at the Memphis Open. Steve shared his junior, collegiate, and professional tennis experiences and answered a lot of questions from players in the crowd. In between the singles and doubles semi-final Saturday evening, 10U players were recognized on court by Memphis Open Tournament Director, Erin Mazurek.


Thank you to players, parents, and coaches for helping make this event a great experience. We would also like to thank the tournament staff at the Memphis Open and the volunteers who helped make this event possible. Click here to see photos from the weekend!



Congratulations to the following players and coaches for being a part of this special event:

Team Arkansas


Oliver Wise

Sai Nitishk

Lucas Holloway

Henry Brandt

Bennington Gifford

Aiden Matthews


Ella McPike

Easton McDaniel

Glennah Langford

Stella de Vera

Eva Lopez

Elizabeth Files


Coaches: Byron Cato and Kyle Garretson



Team Kentucky


Sam Gurevich

Aiden Vilo

Eric Ormsby

Luke Colson

Trevor Perry

Yash Pathak


Ellie Hammond

Claire Rueff

Sanam Krishnani

Sydney Zakic

Haley Klein

Josie McRae


Coaches: Mark Tiu and Jake Shoemake




Team Mississippi


Lucas Wrigley

Bradyn Bowman

William Edwin Frohn

Warren Hudson

Hunter Henson

Eli Bowen


Heidi Clayton

Kaitlyn Urbanek

Elizabeth Rachel Johnson

Julia Fair Gaines

Ramsee Rounsaville

Parker St. Amant


Coaches: Michael Johnson and Emilia Viljoen



Team Tennessee


Leo Nedkov

Bodie Raidt

Joey Drouillard

Wiley Barron

Richard Lalance

Benjamin Snyder


Madisen Clark

Elizabeth Fauchet

Ellyson Kovacs

Ensley Collins

Sofia Messier

Ava Sulver


Coaches: David Poole and Sue Bartlett